Menu
Home About Us Public Grievances Redressal Mechanism

Public Grievances Redressal Mechanism

  • Public Grievances Redressal Mechanism: Public grievance redressal in a time bound manner and improving public service delivery in banking and insurance sectors is one of the key priorities of the Department of Financial Services.
  • All the Public Sector Banks (PSBs), Financial Institutions (FIs) and Public Sector Insurance Companies (PSICs) have policies and mechanisms for redressal of public grievances/customer complaints through their Customer Service Departments. For prompt redressal of public grievances, petitioners are advised to first approach the concerned organizations for resolution of their grievances (3-tier complaint resolution system - Branch Manager- Zonal Manager and – GM Customer Service).
  • In case the complainants are not fully satisfied with the redressal/ disposal of complaints, they may approach the concerned Banking Ombudsman and Insurance Ombudsman for settlement of their grievances through mediation and passing of awards in a time frame. The contact and other relevant details/ information regarding grievance redressal are available in the website links of PSBs/FIs, PSICs, RBI, IRDA and PFRDA are given below.
  • The grievances received in the Department online or by post / manually in the Department are processed and forwarded through CPGRAMS (Centralized Public Grievance Redress and Monitoring System) to concerned organizations for resolution/disposal, monitored and periodically reviewed. As per guidelines/instructions of DARPG the maximum time limit of resolution of a grievance is 60 days. The Portal is accessible at www.pgportal.gov.in.
  • The contact details and information on grievance redressal are given below : -
Public Grievances Redressal Mechanism
S No Public Sector Banks/RBI Link
1 Allahabad Bank https://www.allahabadbank.in/english/Customer_Care.aspx
2 Andhra Bank http://andhrabank.in/english/customerservice.aspx
3 Bank Of Baroda http://www.bankofbaroda.com/redressal_comps.asp
4 Bank Of India http://www.bankofindia.co.in/english/GrievanceForm_pg.aspx
5 Bank Of Maharashtra http://www.bankofmaharashtra.in/NodalOfficer.asp
6 Canara Bank http://canarabank.com/english/
7 Central Bank Of India https://www.centralbankofindia.co.in/site/MainSite.aspx?status=1&menu_id=15
8 Corporation Bank http://www.corpbank.com/contact_us
9 Dena Bank http://www.denabank.com/viewsection.jsp?lang=0&id=0,8,34
10 Indian Bank http://www.indian-bank.com/CustCompMenu.php
11 Indian Overseas Bank http://www.iob.in/
12 Oriental Bank of Commerce https://www.obcindia.co.in/obcnew/site/inner.aspx?status=2&menu_id=149
13 Punjab National Bank https://www.pnbindia.in/En/ui/Customer-Care.aspx
14 Punjab & Sind Bank https://www.psbindia.com
15 Syndicate Bank http://www.syndicatebank.in/scripts/CustomerCare.aspx
16 United Bank Of India http://www.unitedbankofindia.com/uploads/ChiefGrievanceRedressalOfficer.pdf
17 Union Bank Of India http://www.unionbankofindia.co.in/Grievances_Redressal.aspx
18 UCO Bank https://www.ucobank.com/
19 Vijaya Bank http://www.vijayabank.com/
20 State Bank of India http://www.sbi.co.in/portal/web/customer-care/customer-care

Pages

Scroll To Top